Acute headache followed by sensation of wanting to fall forward. I don't feel "right."

Posted , 2 users are following.

Monday, February 1st I was walking down a long hallway at my school (I am a teacher coach) and reached my destination where I found the colleague I intended to speak with busy with a student. I told him I would come back in 30 minutes and see if he was wrapped up so that we could talk. I walked back down the long hallway and stopped in another teacher's room to chat and warm up as our school is freezing and her room is one of the warmer places in the building. I leaned against the wall while we chatted and started to feel like I was slipping, but passed it off as my shoes sliding across the linoleum underneath me. I left to head back down to the hall after 20 minutes or so.

While walking down the long hallway I started to feel a little dizzy that got progressively worse as I went further down the hallway. I eventually stopped and felt a dull pain on the top of my head and the sensation of wanting to fall face forward. I did an about face and headed back to my office trying to keep my balance and not look like I was having an issue despite very much having one. I made it to my office and sat there the rest of the afternoon.

I left work and went straight home and laid down. I was up later than I should have been the night before playing video games ( nerd) and figured I was sleep deprived. I took a nap and felt better, but still unsure of my footing. It took me longer to get to sleep that night because of the nap, but still feel asleep and woke up the next morning still feeling off. The dull pain on the top of my head had now migrated to the right side of my head and was less intense. I also had a tingling sensation on my forehead that resembled a sensation I have had off and on for years with no explanation for. That sensation had never had any balance issues associated with it.