Adrenal growth

Posted , 3 users are following.

12 months ago I was admitted to hospital with high BP 167/240. I've had lots of tests and currently take beta blockers and water tabs to help manage this. For about 18 months I've had headaches, dizzy spells, nausea, upper body tremors, lightheadedness, blurred vision, palpitations and chest pain. My aldosterone levels are only slightly raised as are my renin levels. A CT scan has shown a 1.8cm adrenal growth but I'm still being told I don't have pheochromocytoma. I'm having all tests done again but feel like I'm getting nowhere any help would be appreciated

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Kind of similar symptoms as I had I was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism I'm no doctor but ask them to check your thyroid out worth a try

• Posted

Thanks I'll do that. I'm having another CT on Wednesday to see if there's been any growth of the adrenal module they have found. Hoping to get a diagnosis soon

• Posted

I think you have a pheochromocytoma, but it is difficult to make doctors say something they do not want to say for some unknown reason to us. You can try to ask something like: 'What is a pheochromocytoma?" and see what he says... (they do not like us to know too much but I do not make it a secret that because I was treated in 1965 in Spain for my adrenal glands, I need now here in Australia a definitive answer to what the adrenal problem I have is. And I have been researching in Internet!!! since 2015).

• Posted