Advice on bladder pain

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all, I came across this article as I've been experiencing pain when passing urine for 2.5 year. I started taking d mannose a year ago and it does help. However I still get pain daily. Certain foods make it worse, anything acidic, alcohol and chocolate. It's so difficult to live with this condition because you have to monitor everything. Even the clothes you wear! I went to see the urologist and they adviced my bladder is fine and there's nothing to treat. I keep getting minor urine infections buy I refuse to take anti biotics. Has anyone else experienced the same??????

0 likes, 49 replies

49 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Sandy, it sounds like u have interstitial cystitis but I'm not a doctor. When I was diagnosed it all began with pain, no uti. I went to a urologist and had tests done. When he did the scope my bladder looked good but my urine showed afp ( i think thats what its called). Anyway he said that people that have afp in urine have either , uti, ic, or bladder cancer. Some people with ic might have different symptoms than others. Mine is pain, frequently going to bathroom at night. But I dont have Hunser uclers on my bladder. I would consider finding another urologist who is familiar with ic. If theres anything else i can help u with feel free to ask, and if I dont know I'm sure someone else on forum does.

• Posted

Hi Brenda thanks. I've got another appointment at Guys hospital in two weeks and hoping they can do another cyscopty. When they did do one in 2016 it came back clear and my urine normally comes back negative. I've eatting a allow me diets for months now but I've not seem much improvement. Can you recommend a urologist? How much does it cost

• Posted

Hi Sandy, my urologist is in the USA. dont know where your located.
    • Posted