Advise please

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, I'm new to this and very confused, I have picked up my tablets yesterday so I can start them today, however I'm going to struggle as not to sure what to eat, I find it easier to follow a weekly diet that's already set out , I have purchased the alli book so hopefully that will help, I used to weigh around 11 stone until I had Idine treatment for my thyroid as it was over active and now it's under had major problems there which had made me stuck on 5 stone! I only eat chicken and fish every other night with salad and rice or vegetables and jp or sweet potatoes, is there any diet to follow on day to day?? I so hope I can loose this vile fat ! 😂

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi my lovely. I'm doing weightwatchers while taking these 3 times daily. First 2 weeks of taking I lost half stone but that does not mean everyone will be the same. We all loose differently and all need to follow what suits us. Orlistat works by removing I think 30% bad fat so it won't work if you follow a very low fat diet. Hope that makes sense. Good luck in your journey my lovely. X
  • Posted

hiya Rasta. I think what you need to do is look at this diet as different to what you know already. you need to sit down and plan meals. I've been shopping today and looked at all the labels. anything with 5% fat in 100g is ok. I tend to make all my meals from scratch but this is because I have been taught this by going to slimming world and I so still tend to follow slimming world but now I am watching how much fat I am taking in. I'm trying not to eat more than 30g a day. and don't eat anything with fat in. In between meals hope this helps little
    • Posted