After Abdominal Myomectomy

Posted , 4 users are following.

I am 37 years of ago, and I had abdominal myomectomy two months ago. The inscision area is still slightly painful, also, I have had two monthly circles now that appear really heavy for the first two days, I hope it goes back to normal from next month. I also work as a CNA and will resume my lifting duties next week, let's see how it goes.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

same here. two periods since 7/29

the first august 28 and the second is September 15th

i still have pain in the location of gone fiberiod. the biggest one

told not try to conceive till 2 months but i am afraid of uterine rupture God Forbid.

will wait till late October and see

my period after the surgury is slightly different but not painful thank god. lasted 5 days max

• Posted

I am going to try taking in from next month, becaus I have heard from several sources/people that fibroids comes back after myomectomy. So my prayer is that I have kids asap and rest from fibroids issues. For now, I don't do coffee and red meat anymore, I try as much as I can to eat healthy and will add exercise to it too. 27 fibroids were taken out from me.

• Posted

I heard in a documentary somewhere that dairy could be the cause of fibroids.

• Posted

i wish you and all women trying to overcome this issue the best of luck... i am tired sometimes from all of this but i try to meditate and relax and be appreciative of modern science and the possibilities opened for us

i am hopeful

• Posted

i honestly don't know anymore

red meat or dairy but then we need them to function

i avoided red meat a lot i eat a lot veggies and lentils but i have to admit i feel i am weak

tried to eat sardins and fish... not a big fan

they say the food of the Mediterranean is the best... i am trying to eat that with lots of herbs like marjoram... they say it is good

• Posted