After chronic testicular pain

Posted , 6 users are following.

I've been through chronic testicular pain, basically it's the tube from the testicle to the the base of the penis. Dull pain (best descriped as a constant pressure).

Ultrasound, prostrate and GUM clinic cleared. Had anti-biotics which seems to have cleared the tube (constant pressure issue), but the base of the penis and the testicle is still sore after several weeks.

Got a doctors appointment soon but unsure how to explain as it comes and goes. Pain tends to be when I'm stationary, driving is the worst.

Does any-one know of any-issues with the base of the penis?

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Update on this issue.

I've seen Urlogists (one was frustrated and she said I'm a surgeon, I cut and chop bits - that really helped!!!) which have confirmed they can't do any-thing.

Now waiting to see pain managment team at

http://www.nhs.uk/Services/hospitals/Services/Service/DefaultView.aspx?id=2987

Which basically means they don't know and have given up. I don't want to, all the googling in the world doesn't seem to find answers.

• Posted

Hi All,

A further update - which no-one will find helpfull.

The week before xmas I had the pain blocker injection. Unfortunatley due to me shouting the place down and un-controll-able shaking they stopped (wheel chair was pulled out after). It wasn't me stopping the injection but the nurses (they like chocolate by the way).

Don't get me wrong, I know other people have had this before me, still what's the actual answer?

• Posted

I've had the injection twice into my left nut. Didn't help unfortunately. Over 4 years with post vasectomy pain. Even surgery didnt help.

• Posted

Was it the spermatic cord block you had ?
    • Posted

Ninja If you google spermatic cord block can read about it but if you mean where did i have it then that would be Bolton, lancs on the NHS not private

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!