Agony

Posted , 3 users are following.

I don't know what to do with myself.

I had to go off sick from work nearly four months ago with depression, around the same time i began to suffer with flank pain. My GP was convinced it was kidney infections and treated me for such for a couple of months. He then kept telling me it was muscular, believe me i know muscular pains, this is nothing like it.

I then ended up in A&E one sunday morning in agony. I was given pain relief sent home being told to get my GP to send me for a US scan as they thought it was ovary related (I have PCOS). Now I am no doctor but i do know my ovaries are not directly under my right rib cage. Oh, and even better they don't do US scans on the weekend.

Time moves on, nothing changing except my depression raging out of control because of this pain. I finally get a US scan and within 2 minutes she is scanning my side and i hit the ceiling in pain. Ahh gallstones.

I saw my GP again Friday last week and he has sent a letter to our local 'Choices' system to get the ball rolling for removal.

I just dont know if i can cope with this much more. I am suffering from seriously disturbed sleep, intense pain lasting 2/3 days a time, I am fighting a loosing battle with painkillers (I hate them due to past experiences). I have now discovered I am allergic to diclofenac thanks to a terrifying experience one morning. My sick pay is hardly covering the basics now and i see its normal to wait 2/3 months for surgery.

I already have IBS quite severely so am terrified about that aspect, I am 17 1/2 stone so scared they wont operate on me.

I just cannot cope with this anymore.

I am using pain relief, tiger balm, wheat bags, hot baths to ease the pain as much as i can but its not enough to live. I am 31 I love being a bigger woman I am ambitious and about to start my second year of an OU degree and this just seems to have taken over.