Agony with one foot

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm not one to usually have problems and I don't know if it's work related.

I work in a warehouse (motor factor) I am on my feet 8 hrs a day on a concrete floor up and down metal steps, my job means I have to wear steel toe boots,on average I'm walking around 6 mile a day 5 days a week during working hours

Ive been ok all year until this cold weather, after going back on Tuesday after the xmas break, i came home in agony, our warehouse is freezing in winter and despite wearing a thermal pair of socks plus a thin cotton pair inside them I could feel the cold radiating from the floor into my shoes, it got to the point where my toes were so painful and had hotaches.

yesterday it was even worse I was still suffering from my first day back but again my feet hurt so much from the cold like my bones were aching,i know sounds weird.it got to the point where I was in agony every time I stepped with one foot, i got home and had a foot spa and even 4 hours after getting home my feet were still cold it's as if the cold is stopping blood flow to my toes as surely they should be warm after that time?

Top of foot was slightly tender and if I flex my toes I got pain radiate along the outer edge of foot.

I struggled into work today, same again freezing cold and within minutes of being there my feet were numb, this time every time I step down and I'm in so much agony I literally want to cry, someone told me it is my work shoes and the soles are not thick enough so let the cold in,someone else says walking on concrete 8 hrs a day isn't good plus the cold could cause rhumatics and I should have an anti fatigue mat at my pc for the moments when I'm not having to walk around.