alternative therapies

Posted , 14 users are following.

I have an appointment in early June with a national board fellow in acupuncture and Chinese pharmacology. He is the director at a Center for Integrative Chinese Medicine.  I am hoping he can make some suggestions to better manage my LS with herbs or accupuncture and better balance my immune system. I feel I must try everything. He cured my young nephew years ago.  I"m not looking for a cure, just better management.

Has anyone had any experience with this course of action and/or treatment?

1 like, 16 replies

16 Replies

• Posted

No but I have been crious. I look forward to watching this board.
  • Posted

I have no experience with this course of action but I was staring to do some research in this area and I would love to know what you find out.... sorry couldn't be of any help just begging my research I have not been diagnosed very long

• Posted

I will surely let you know what I find out.  I am continuing to incorporate advice I find on the various discussion groups here though.  My appointment is June 6th. It's also very very expensive, but if I get relief, it's a win win.  

• Posted

I found this online which I thought was interesting and  promising:

LICHEN SCLEROSUS