Am I really sick or is it health anxiety?!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi, I’m new to this and a self diagnosed hypochondriac! I’m freaking out this evening as I have a bad earache and headache and I’m tired and now thanks to google all I think is I have meningitis! What should I do

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Please calm down, I am feeling like that all week...its the flu I have...you probably have it too, if you google your symptoms, you will end up thinking you only have a week to live......try not to google...x

• Posted

no sign of any kind of flu! could this all be anxiety related? just started with earache then as i googled i felt a headache come on too! now i feel lots of symptoms. I keep almost drifting off to sleep which is a sign of meningitis but it is midnight so maybe im just exhausted. i hate health anxiety!

• Posted

yes health anxiety is awful...I have it too, just try to think rationally. if you had meningitis, you would feel a lot worse, and have a fever too...you are just tired, and your health anxiety is blowing all these symptoms out of porportion...just think, I have an earache,and a headache...take a painkiller and go to bed, try not to dwell on it...A little tip massage right between your eyebrows...it eases any headache....

• Posted

You believe you haven't got meningitis that's what. If you listen to Dr Google you will go from a mild headache to dead in 3 clicks. x

• Posted

Sounds like sinus congestion or the start of the flu bug. Many people are sick.

• Posted

have you ever got your MRI done? after extreme anxiety for a year, i got it done and it shows lesions .. doctor says autoimmune encephalopathy and put me on steroids. i want to die and thinking why he ruled out meningitis . i could have it . but couldnt discuss with him

• Posted

oh no! i have had an ct on my brain 3/4 years ago, ive never heard of this! what were your symptons? how are you now?

• Posted

Hi