Am I suffering from TMJ?

Posted , 4 users are following.

It has been a horrible 3 months of extreme tinnitus but in the last week, ever since I started practicing yoga, things have subsided considerably.

Here are my previous posts:

Earlier my tinnitus used to be of varying/very high intensities and varied from a broad noise to a single tone, everything being mentally painful.

Now it has reduced a lot. What I do find out now is that, there has been a sense of fullness and and urge to pop and click something in my left ear all the time.

No amount of blowing through the nose helps, but controlled breathing through the nose and throat somewhat pressurizes and clicks it.

A lot of shrill sounds were very intolerable. Shrill horn sounds some 15m away and separated by couple of walls and trees would still manage to make me feel painful.

The pain is hard to describe. It would feel like those sounds are amplified inside the brain and felt very distorted and unpleasant. After hearing a shrill horn and getting excited,

the nearby frequencies would also start to pain in a similar way. But after a while of rest/chewing, it would start to return to normal for the other frequenceies.

Honestly, that experience was painful. I couldn't stand kids/sharp female voices, my dogs barking. I was very tolerant of the same just 3 months before that and now I have got more tolerant to the same.

For two months I used to feel that every sound felt like dominant in my right ear, especially the very low rumbles. Just a couple of days ago, after a few

days of yoga and some walk in the sun, the left ear popped for the first time in two months. And after that I have had two more pops. It still hasn't completely returned to normal,

but it is way better than it used to be a week ago. Stretching/Rotating my left shoulders/collar bones is helping a lot.