Skip to content

Tinnitus

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Lina3x 2
  • mrspinkrat 3

Tinnitus - one ear only - TERRIFIED

I've suddenly developed a high pitched ringing in my right ear. it began on Monday, was less on Tuesday and seemed to disappear on Wednesday. However, it is now Thursday and it's back again as bad as ever. I did a little research online and have read that if it's in one ear only it could be a tumour....

52 replies 4 votes Last reply
  • Ollieboo 1

Coping with sudden hearing loss and very loud tinnitus

Hi I'm new to this and hoping someone can help.  I've been diagnosed just this week with SSHL, severe hearing loss on right ear around 90db mark. On massive dose of steroids to see if some of hearing will come back but unlikely. I know I'll cope with the hearing loss in time, it's the tinnitus that is...

27 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • dymaz 2

Audiogram Results with High Frequency Testing and DPOAEs

Hello, I've had Tinnitus for about 15 months now, 99.5% of the time on my left ear, occasionally I can sense some very very minor ringing on the right ear. I got my third audiogram done yesterday at UCSF Medical. The previous two were done at a local audiology center and at Stanford. The first two tests...

10 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • rania01 2
  • Lina3x 2

tinnitus and neck arthritis

Hi everyone, I have recently been diagnosed with neck and spine OA although early stages. Apart from neck pain, stiffness and creaking when I turn my head I am getting tinnitus in both ears. I can hear radio wave sounds and can hear my heart beat in my ear when I lay down. I also feel giddy when I turn...

4 replies 1 vote Last reply
  • rodolfo52206 2

MASSAGE FOR TINNITUS