Am scared and need to talk to other TN sufferers about operation options

Posted , 14 users are following.

Hi

I've had TN for 12 years now and been on and off medication with not much help from doctors or specailits and it has become increasingly worse. I saw a surgeon who wants to opperate, either the MDV or the glyserol injection depending on what the new MRI says.  I'm just looking for other peoples stories as I don't know anyone else with TN. I know there is a very small risk of making it worse which is irriversable. My life lately has been kinda unlucky and am just so anxious of being that person for whom it goes wrong, the thought of it being worse is devistating.  Does anyone know of this happening or had it happen to them.  How many have had positive experiences of the procedures? This is my first time posting on any forum. Any input is welcome. Thank you all, my heart goes out to anyone living with this awful condition xxx

1 like, 18 replies

18 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I  have the following disorders in the following order

​1. reflex sympathetic Dystrophy -- a painful nerve disorder with no cure which finally went into remission. Sorry to say ...10 years later is is back and giving me pain But bearable pain.

2. Next I was diagnosed with Lupus

​3. sjogrens syndrome and dermatamyositis quickly followed

4.then 4 back surgeries for ruptured discs not  something I would call a picnic