Angry Argumentative and Violent when drinking

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have been drinking for many years and have been told I am an alcoholic.  I was told that after a period of time of drinking it can have a signicant affect on the way you are - I used to be happy when drinking and then it has gradually turned to the above - just wondered if anybody else has suffered with this.  I have tried to give up alcohol, cut down - everything in moderation etc., however it didnt work - I am now on Campral tablets and I am not sure whether this is the right medication as I have been abstient for 43 days until Sunday and it was like a binge drink  and the feeling of being deprived - albeit it is my choice to give up - Any advice would be welcome. 

1 like, 17 replies

17 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Radley13. I have just joined the forum and am worried that I need half bottle of vodka every night to relax and sleep during the night,I can't offer you any advice,but you can help me please.Did you get advice from the doctor for the Campral tablets? I live on my own,and my problem is needing more and more vodka to relax,as my body gets used to it.
    • Posted

Hi Angela  - Yes, I got them from the doctor - Campral is for when you are abstinent and it is Selincro to cut down the amount you drink - I am sure Paul will log on to this forum and will be able to give you some sound advise as he works in this capacity. R
  • Posted

Thank you for your advice,I hope you get the advice you need as it's clearly distressing for you if you are making your family unhappy,I hope they are understanding.My dad was an alcoholic and he was weak,he just left us to do his own thing and I didn't even hear about his funeral until months later,so sad.I wonder if I will find the strength to beat this,as I don't feel I have any willpower.you clearly are trying and you will beat this won't you.x
    • Posted

Hi Angela