Another ESA assessment sent after 9 months

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi there,

I’m new to this so looking for some advice. I suffer with cardiovascular problems, severe high blood pressure & anxiety/severe agoraphobia. I have been on ESA for about 3 years & been placed in the work activity group. My advisor has been great & knows of my problems so only gives me appointments about once every 4 months because she knows leaving the house for me is a problem.  After my last assessment in July, my advisor told me everything would stay the same & I would be assessed again in 18 months time. Today I’ve received another questionnaire to fill in for another possible assessment only 9 months on since my last one. Does anyone know why this might be? Despite requesting a home visit for my last assessment  which was denied, my blood pressure was taken at the assessment centre & was spiked at 200/160 with a pulse rate of 165. I was rushed into hospital having a hypotensive crisis which was caused by me having to leave the house for this appointment. I am absolutely terrified at the prospect of having another assessment. The centre is an hour & 45 min bus journey away from my home which is pure hell. Could this be a case of them just wanting to update records? Or do they really want to assess me again so soon? Any info would greatly be appreciated. Thank you 

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Hi Tracey,