Anterior/Cystocele & Poster/Rectocele repair & Sacral COLPOPEXY & Suburethral Sling

Posted , 6 users are following.

I had surgery for 

Anterior/Cystocele & Poster/Rectocele repair & Sacral COLPOPEXY & Suburethral Sling 

September 27th (4weeks ago). 

My doctor didn’t tell me I need to take off work because I am a teacher and have the ability to sit a lot. 

However, I was hurting so bad, I did end up taking a week off. However, now I am wondering if I should have taken more. I was hurting so bad before the surgery that I didn’t ask questions, I just wanted relief. Now I wish I had. 

Also during this time, my mother got really sick and had to move to a care center by me. While I didn’t lift anything really heavy, I think I might have lifted and done too much. 

I can’t tell if these are normal symptoms or that I did too much. 

If anyone could tell me their take on this and whether I should wait until my 8 week appointment or say something to the doc. 

Thanks so much in advance. 

Symptoms

Lower back pain

pelvic full feeling

pressure in vagina (if I Push on it or hold my hand between my legs to support it, then it feels better)

feel like i have to pee all the time

One more question (personal, sorry) I am scared to have sex at 6 weeks, but my husband is so looking forward to it. 

Thanks again

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted