Anxiety after dvt and pe

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello everyone I am new to this so here’s a lil background information I am a healthyb29 year old woman who 11 months ago was diagnosed wit dvt and pe cause from birth control we have a clot disorder in my family but I do not have it my mother passed away from a lot of major clots in her lungs when I was ten ever since I became an adult I was nervous of t and then it happened I am off bc will never go back on it I was on xaerelto for six months it’s been five since I’ve been off but now I have anxiety bad about getting another and I have symptoms idk if my symptoms r from anxiety I think so I’m pretty good at knowing but the anniversary of when I had my p e is in a month maybe that is y I am anxious? Please let me kno if any of u still have or get super bad anxiety sometimes I don’t wanna end up in the e r all the time for anxiety I think I’ll know if it’s real enough to go cause i did the first time this anxiety is taking a toll on my marriage and my life I just wanna kno if there’s ppl like me out there 

1 like, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

I had my pe in november 2016. Ive had 2 ct scans in the last 4 weeks. My mom has had 3 pes since her 30s she is now 55 but on blood thinners for life. I do not have a blood clotting disorder but i get peranoid all the time of getting one.
  • Posted

And ive been off blood thinners since may 2017. Been on asprin and fish oil.
    • Posted