Anxiety Blog/Youtube Channel to help others. Good or bad idea?

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hey everyone, I know this is a little off topic, but I've been on this forum for about a week now and have seen how many people feel they need help but aren't getting it from their GP's etc. I try and reply to as many posts as I can, but it's difficult. I'm no expert in Anxiety, but I have had GAD, Health Anxiety and Social Anxiety since I was 14 (now 21), so feel I have a good amount of experience in it! I've been thinking of setting some sort of Youtube Channel or Blog up to speak about lots of things, Anxiety being one of them. What do you guys think? Good or bad idea? I just want to help people and if I can help even one person, I'd feel like I'm doing the right thing. 

I'm sorry it's off topic, I'll delete this thread once I get some responses.

Thank you x

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Very good idea, Youtube channel seems to be very nice
  • Posted

The problem is....that while sharing good safe advice is a great idea,invariably untrue and downright dangerous information as shared. As nice as it is to think your doing something to help, would you want it on your conscience if someone acted on bad advice and ended up worse because of it? I know I wouldn't!
    • Posted

That did cross my mind. However I was thinking of talking about my personal experiences and what has helped me, rather than giving specific advice as I'm obviously no doctor. It's definitely something I need to think about in detail before I make a decision.
    • Posted