Anxiety disorder & behavioral issue

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hey im new in this forum and i hope someday i'll be useful here smile

First of all i mean by behavioral issue that i dont know what to say or how to react when im with people, im 16 and social anxiety is making me really depressed and sometimes angry, and it got me so lonely like when im with people i just smile and i dont know what to say, but when im with my brother or family i can be very funny, this summer all i do is staying home even if i really want to have friends and hang out like any teenager , and there is alot of problem that i have like sleeping trouble somtimes i stay awake thinking, and creativity i used to be a good music producer now i just go to my computer and stare at it. I took a test online about anxiety and it says i have 59 of 90, sorry if its borring to read this and i really need help i think i'm about to lose my mind or go crazy literally????

If someone could recomand me something to do, im waiting until 18 to move from my family and then i'll do therapy, thanks so much in advance for those who will respond and thanks to patient staff and please if you have the same problem that i have send me a message so we'll talk about it????

1 like, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

16 is very young and you shouldn't worry too much about social skills. They come with time and age. You say more or less that you can be relaxaed and happy when with your family? This is because you feel confident to be yourself with them. And that's the answer when you're out socializing! Be yourself.

When we are very young we worry endlessly whether people like us or not. We are afraid of being judged. Yes, in life there will be people who, for no reason, won't like us. But that should be their problem not yours. The whole world cannot like us after allsmile