Anxiety induced insomnia

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello all. I’m new to sleep problems. I’ve been dealing with insomnia now for the last month, and have been dealing with health anxiety for the last 5 months. I had really tough time sleeping at all after I got into a minor car accident in late June. At first, I couldn’t sleep at all. No matter what I did. I was prescribed Xanax and that worked well but it’s run it’s course as it’s only a short term solution, but since it worked I’m guessing the root of the problem is anxiety. I had a huge breakthrough last week, when I fell asleep naturally for around 3 hours. Unfortunately it’s been like that since then, I sleep anywhere from 2-4 hours a night and it’s with very vivid dreams, and I don’t feel rested the next morning. I wouldn’t even know I’m sleeping if it wasn’t for the dreams.  Anyone else go through something like this? 

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Same happned with me ..my insomnia started with steroid treatment sinch sept 2016..After that it never went..as of now I can still mange good sleep of 8-9 hours only if I have simple non spicy food 2 hours before sleep time adopt sleep hygiene tips..but if I have some spicy or gas making food will be able to sleep only after 3 or 4 morning but still strangely i feel rested..
    • Posted

It still remains, only if I adopt sleep hygiene I get good sleep or less have to wait for 2-3 hours to get sleep..
  • Posted