Anxiety !! Panic attack !! Anyone up ??? Can't sleep

Posted , 5 users are following.

HOPING SOMEONE IS UP I HAVE A HEADACHE THATS MOVING FROM ONE PART OF MY HEAD TO ANOTHER ,IM SHAKING AND TREMBLING , CANT SLEEP DONT KNOW WHAT TO.DO , I NERD SOMEONE TO TALK TO. Help please ANYONE 😢😢

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Hey Jenni. I just woke up having a panic attack so I know how you're feeling. Just keep this in your mind, it's a panic attack but it cannot hurt you. You are not in danger. Repeat that to yourself over and over again. That's what I'm doing and I can feel my heart rate coming down. Are you taking anything for your anxiety?

• Posted

No I don't take the meds , I was doing the exact same things I just kept kept telling myself its alone a attack itcamt harm me over and over but this isbeasy to deal with

• Posted

I know sweetheart. It's not easy to deal with at all. I'm still learning how to deal with them. It's extremely hard. Were you ever able to get some rest last night? I'm here for you anytime you need anything!

• Posted

Also, get a cool rag and place it on the back of your neck. Maybe drink a glass of cool water.
  • Posted

Sit on the edge of your bed, hands on your knees and repeat to yourself out loud over and over again 'I am safe'. Keep going and concentrate on those words. Slow your breathing down. Panic attacks cannot hurt you xx

• Posted

Thanks Emma this what I was doing and was able to actually fall asleep eventually
  • Posted

Very often with headaches of any kind, a large glass of water helps. You got some good advice here, Jenni. Remember, you are safe!!!!! And you are not alone.
    • Posted

Thanku CIA , I did have some water before resting I keep a glass next to the bed
  • Posted