anxiety ruining my life how can I get better!

Posted , 4 users are following.

My anxiety is ruining my life. I wake up every morning with overwhelming feelings of guilt about everything from mistakes I've made in my relationship to how I don't spend enough quality time with my children to how my animals arnt getting enough input. I'm a full time student at university and it's affecting my studies I can't concentrate I'm always on edge. It affects my relationships with everyone. I pick the skin of my lips till they bleed and I don't no I'm doing it I just find myself doing it. The symptoms are terribly worse if I drink alcohol so now I've decided I can't anymore as I just spend the day after crying and thinking how bad I am. I never feel good about myself the anxiety has taken over my life. I've decided to try and remove some of the stress in my life by cutting down on how many animals I've got but now I have the guilt of selling them. I can't handle this anymore. I'm on 25mg sertraline daily it doesn't help. I don't want a higher dose as it makes me feel like I'm on drugs. I have no self control I constantly feel rubbish about my self Ive almost ruined my relationship and I can't connect to my children because I'm always worrying about everything. I'm so unhappy I really can't live  like this for the rest of my life. I just want to be able to feel normal I've been like this for years and years since a teen and it's got worse gradually till now at 31 I'm a mess and everything and everyone is suffering.

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

You sound like me sweetheart I've suffered myself and it didn't really fully come out until I had my daughter I take 40 mg of celexa a day and usually I am fine but over the past few months I have been super stressed with work and buying a new house that I crashed I still take the celexa but the doctor put me on buspar 7.5 x 3 a day i have been on it for three weeks and I am having some good moments but the morn