Anxiety support and dealing with my anxiety through speaking with fellow anxiety suffers.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi my name is John, I'm 28, have a partner of 7 years have 2 kids. I work in a hospital operating theatre where I see all kinds of sicknesses and illnesses witch I believe is the root to my anxiety. It all started in November 2015 with little darts in my chest witch two weeks later brought me to a&e, had all the usual tests done. Had a really bad Christmas. In the following weeks had numerous trips to my gp. The 1st of February had a really bad panic attack resulted in a trip to a&e, everything came back fine. Three weeks later had another trip to a&e with skipped heart beats and heart flutters, the cardiologist sat me down and explained that a heart attack is out of the questions as I had a very strong heart. Finally realising I had bad anxiety, went back to my gp where I started taking medication, it help but two months later I'm still having heart sensations witch are frightening, ibs, chest pain chest tightness, arm pains. Worrys about a thing that will never happen but seems to constantly on my mind. I know these are all anxiety related and are not going to kill me but my mind wonders all the time that's starts the cycle all over again. Can anyone relate to my situation with heart flutters and odd heart sensations. Anyone who can relate please leave a comment. Kind regards John.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted