Anxiety symptoms

Posted , 5 users are following.

I'm in my first year at univeristy and recently I got diagnosed with anxiety by a GP after going into A+E with bad chest pains and tingling in my left arm. I had an ECG and the results came back normal, doctor said my heart was healthy and that there was nothing to worry about. I did go to the doctors beforehand about the tingling in my left arm and she reckon it was a trapped nerve. This all happened around the time of deadlines at university. 

Since then (it's been a month) I've had tingling pretty much nearly every day, it's not servere.. just rather annoying! I especially get it at night, along with chest pains and sometimes palpitations. I've also experienced a few panic attacks as well, where I get shaky, fast heart beat, tingling, chest pains etc. Lately, I've noticed around my throat/neck/collarbone area it tends to get quite heavy/numb like and the skin around my neck gets sore. It sometimes travels up to around my right ear/temple, which I have experienced before.

Just wondering what other symptoms everyone gets who has anxiety so I know in the future it's just the anxiety and I don't need to worry that there is something wrong with me as lately most of my panic attacks have been about worrying about the symptoms and that something bad is going to happen to me.

Thank you and Happy New Year everyone!

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

I also forgot to mention that the tingling is usually in my hands, not partically the whole arm!
  • Posted

I used to have pain in my left arm and chest all the time for two months, and now I really only get dizzy when I'm anxious or nauseas. Don't worry you will be OK smile
    • Posted