Any advice as very confused to what prolapse i have

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi.

Firstly I am new to this so hope I'm posting correctly.

I gave birth to my second boy on the 27th October bit the last few weeks I knew things were not normal down there.

I could feel a slight bulge in my vagina so my local gyno won'check til after 6 weeks so I paid to go private.

I have been told it us a vagina prolapse?? Not bladder or uterus but actual vagina!!! and there is not much I can do apparantly kegals won't help. I'm only 33 I feel horrified that this has happened as never even knew it exists I'm scared to have sex as read it hurts and that I loss of sensation he has saud that I can have surgery if I want but only for cosmetic reasons but i can feel the bulge the longer I'm active and he prescribed me tablets to insert in my vagina as i also have infection but I'm struggling to keep these in! So I'm assuming it will be the same with tampons and sex is clearly not gling to be the same! I am now awaiting my local doctor and gyno appointment to see what they say! It's just all I have read is that vagina is common after a hysterectomy but i haven't had this!

Sorry for such a long post. I just feel so embarrassed and upset this has happened and finding it hard to talk to close ones.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated x

1 like, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Hello hannah. A vaginal prolapse is more common in older women who have had a hysterectomy. Intercourse can be painful as you say. The tablets you've been prescribed are hormone tablets I would think and the help to build up the vaginal wall in order to "hold up" the pelvic floor. Surgery is probably inevitable hannah unfortunately because without it your quality of life won't be the same. 

• Posted