Any Advice on PA and work

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi all and happy Sunday,

I am just looking for a little advice really I have had psoriasis for 22 years I am now 40 but since august 2016 I have had pain in my right wrist which caused me a lot of problems at work as I am a Chef and am constantly using my Hands.

Anyway went to the doctors said it was RSI and was to rest it and wear a splint which I did,  well after umpteen visits back to the Doctors the pain got worse and I now have pain in multiple joints especially the right wrist and left with pain in fingers and numbness,neck, lower back right shoulder and both kness i have no stregth in my wrists and have struggled badly at work with pain and doing everyday Chef tasks such as Chopping,picking up pots,pans ingredients. 

I had to leave my last job due to lower back pain and got told i wasnt up to speed in the kitchen which has never been a problem.

Back to the Doctors and they sent me to a rheumatologist who looked at me for all a mere lucky 5 minutes and said i had weakness in my legs and sent me for an x ray on my right wrist I done my best to expain to him all my problems regarding work and pain etc but was not interested.

I went back to my Doctors to get result of X ray which they havent got yet after nearly 2 months and they say no news is good news which may be right, but now my doctor has says the pain in my wrist is due to a fracture i did many years ago, but i says about what about the other pains, lower back, knees ,shoulders and told me to change careers and gave me a 2 month sick note, I have been a Chef for nearly 20 years and something i enjoy and spent time working abroad and was shifting into the Pastry Chef Role which has being my long term ambition.

Hate to moan and i know people are a lot worse off than myself and i am very grateful, but having no straight answers or being told to change careers is very troublesome to me and as the pain gets worse i dont know what to do.