Anyone?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi I'm new to this topic on this site and was wondering if anyone gets these symptoms, I had a bad batch of chest pain ( costochondritis ) last year and have now developed health anxiety and depression because of it and one of the main problems I have had for a while now are these palpitations? Which I never had before. Can feel my whole body pulsing at times or my neck or head, hate lying on my left side because I can feel palpitations when I press down against it, almost short of breath at times, well it feels like

It I know I am not really if that makes sense? Had ECG last year and came back all

Clear was just wondering if anyone can relate to this story as in maybe had a physical injury which then brought on these kind of symptoms , any help would be much appreciated cheers

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Sounds like one of my initial two symptoms. What felt like a heavy slow heartbeat that was so powerful, I could see my stomach rise, could feel the pressure in my next and groin artieries. As the symptoms used to be quite infrequent, the NHS ecgs could never catch it, so I bought my own ECG. When I have this symptom, the ecg graph shows a spike that goes all the way to the top, then flattens out because the graph doesnt have enough room, then the spike shoots down to the bottom and once again flattens out as the graph isnt big enough. I wont tell you what my current diagnosis is, only to say the money I spent on that ECG machine is probably the best money I ever spent.

I would generally get this particular symptom when lying down and after a meal. 

• Posted

Thanks for reply! Yeah I never used to get this only recently and am on beta blockers but damn palpitations are scary lol
  • Posted