Anyone got experience of Vagifem irritating after using over a period of time

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi

I have been using Vagifem since Sept 2016, twice a week and then five times a week since January (on advice). I was seeing improvement over months and then last week things flared up and some symptoms returned. Mainly I have stinging on the outside. Inside things are mosidt. I wondered if this could be the Vagifem?? Anyone else been using it and then this occured?

Thanks

1 like, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Hi Catherine I was on Ovestin cream for two weeks which burned me horribly so my doctor changed it to Vagifem pessaries as it was supposed to be less spread everywhere but this is day two of it and I've just been shopping and come home almost in tears with the burning of my vagina in and out.  I'm standing here with an icepack on it typing this as no way can I sit down at the moment.  I don't know what to do as without it I am burning and itching and with it I'm burning too. It's a "catch 22" situation. 

• Posted

Hi this is so sad females having to live this way ,I was given Ovestin ,it gave me discomfort,I had to stop it .Ive been put on HRT ,but that again makes this AV worse ,so stopped that now . Ice packs will slow the discomfort down ,but who wants to spend all day having to do that . I agree it's a catch 22 situation ,I've had this on going for 11 yrs now . I had 2 Bartholin glands up over this time , again discomfort in Gyne area . I've also got Pudental Neuralgia going , that makes sitting difficult as in same area . Gives me anxiety as its so uncomfortable down there . I've tried everything from chemist shop . No joy . 

• Posted