Anyone try the ROM once a month antibiotic treatment for GA?

Posted , 25 users are following.

I went back to my dermatologist today and she said that a lot of her patients with GA have had positive results with taking 3 different antibiotics at one time once month for 3 months. Anyone else try this yet? Its called ROM Therapy.I'll keep you all posted...

0 likes, 66 replies

66 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Are you still doing the ROM therapy? How is it going. I am starting the therapy this week. Just wondering if it is working for you. Please let me know. Ty
    • Posted

Hello I did the ROM treatment several months ago and it didn't work for me.

I think people get GA for different reasons i.e., food allergies, toxins, or bacterial infections (among others) the ROM treatment will only be beneficial if you have some sort of bacterial "thing" going on. Anyways, I am not a doctor or a scientist. Just my theory.

I hope ROM works for you!!

Julie 😀

• Posted

Hey Julie I am sorry to hear that it didnt work for you. I know how frustrating it is. And yes people get GA for different reasons thats why there isnt a one cure for all. Im going to start therapy today. Ive been a little scared to take this medicine because of side effects. But I will try just about anything. Thank you for getting back to me.

Bess😄

• Posted

I just have to point one thing out... Antibiotics working does not necessarily mean that GA is bacterial.  Our intestines contain billions of bacteria.  If the gut microbiom is unbalanced it can cause inflammation, which allows allergens to get through the intestinal wall and cause problems.  So one reason antibiotics may work for some people is that they kill off enough of the gut bacteria to correct the imbalance and thereby reduce inflammation and reduce intestinal permability.  

Hopefully that makes sense.