Anyone with DH able to answer some questions for me please.

Posted , 2 users are following.

I am diagnosed Ncgi from a negative coeliac blood test food diary elimination diet then trial of re introduction.

I initially attended the gp over 2 years ago with symmetrical rash which didn't respond to any treatments, some small blisters and stinging, tingling and an insanely itchiness often without any rash or signs.

After going gluten free it took a few months to go but eventually did. The itch rash was legs arms scalp under arms and feet. I also had the usual but problems constipation, diarrhoea gas bloating cramps etc.

The first doctor i saw said it was ibs and eczema and to get on with it.

The second doctor diagnosed Ncgi.

Over the past couple of months I have accidentally eaten gluten containing food twice and all those symptoms are back.

Before my first doctors visit I googled symmetrical rashes and dh fitted what I had I know doctors hate you to do that but as a nurse I had never seen anything like it.

I have a gp appointment next week as I really want to know what it is, as I have never had any other testing then a blood test for coeliac.

Can you have dh with a negative blood test?

Do you find your rash worse at night or in a bath?

Am I right in asking in for further testing?

Thank you in anticipation and sorry for the long post

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted