Appreciate your support in understanding my case more

Posted , 3 users are following.

Thank you in advance for your support and feedback.

My case is 3 years old with lumber disks issues and sciatica and I have been living with pain for quite a while by now. My treatments included Osteopath, Chiropractic and Physiotherapy and they have proven great in reducing symptoms only. However, I am sure by now that I have a spine imbalance that is causing me recurring pain despite all exercises recommended for core strengthening and stretches.

I would appreciate your feedback that will help me understand my case and how to cope with it.

My MRI report says:

Transition vertebra at the lumbarsacral junction – Sacralization of L5. Based on that there is a grade 1 anterolisthesis at the level L4-L5 with a diffusely protruded disk, which contributes to complete obliteration at the left neural faramen and additional narrowing of neural foramina at this level caused by bony element.

Less advanced lumbar spondylosis is seen at the level L3-L4. Multiple schmorl nodules in the thoracic spine and mild thoracic/cervical spondylosis noted.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Louayalawam,

It sounds like your vertebrae are moving... Did they tell you that they think you need a

fusion? Based on your MRI that's what it sounds like?! I'd love to hear what the recommendations are...

• Posted

Thanks Michelle, I am not sure about the medical terminologies but what I understoon from my orthodepic is that I might require a procedure to cut a little bit from the disk itself to free the sciatic nerve and give it more room to function.

But what I wanted to know if this case can be naturally healed or treated rather than operating (I am only 32 years old).

• Posted

Have you tried Pilates? Yoga? And in mean for at least a year?