Arrrrggghhh!!

Posted , 3 users are following.

I've been sat reading experiences for days, too scared to type anything. Im a 23 year old manager at a bank and spend more time in bed than I do at work! I find it so hard to cope with day to day life and just feel like everything I do is pointless because everyone hates me anyway. I'd make a fantastic actress, in public im loud & bubbly (& sneaking off to the loo for a cry inbetween!) The last week I've been off work, I'd taken it off as holiday to try and have a rest and sort myself out, instead I spent the week curled up in a ball, crying. Went to the doc's yesterday and was given ANOTHER 2 week sick note - feel like such a failure. Just rec'd a text from work asking if im any better and whether I'll need the full 2 weeks off. My boyfriend just thinks im lazy, and im so scared im going to lose him because I \"can't pull myself together\". He hates the fact that I take anti-depressants, so regrettably I take them intermittently - I know I shouldn't and I know I bring most of the way I feel upon myself.

Does anyone have the answer or a magic remedy??!! x x x

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi there Tillytot

I read the first line and saw straight away your distress, anxiety and depression.

Why the hell at your age are you a manager of a bank?

You don't need all that responsibility at your age. You should be working at a comfortable level and going home ready to party with your friends not holding such a responsibilty.

You are NOT a failure - you have barely experienced adulthood and here you are managing a bank.

Too much too soon.

Can you get a new post at a lower level until you are feeling better?

Melbi x

• Posted

Hi Melbi,

So surprised that I got a reply!