Posted , 4 users are following.

Please help me nobody will. Severe depression from 25 years on ativan

3 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi la

http://www.benzo.org.uk/manual/

The above is a manual by Professor Ashton she is now retired and to be honest the manual could really do with up dating.

I am not a doctor/medically trained etc. I am like many a victim of these drugs.

Yes you are right about the prescribing of benzos has chnaged over the years.

I was unfortunate to be given them in 2009 although they knew what they can do to you. I was told that i wasnt being compliant by not taking mine. Although i had become tolerant to them.

There is no help at all for us and that makes me angry as tehy are prescribed drugs. Yet if i had taken Heroin I would get that help.

Cheryl has taken hers for 25 years at what dose i am not entirely sure of

it is recommended a steady reduction, but we are all different.

Some people can just stop and have no problems others not so lucky.

i do suggest that it would be best to get advise from people that have advised

others on what to do.

Just a word of advice if anyone reads this.

We are all different and no two tapers will be the same.

Good luck

• Posted

Please help me with the ativan withdrawel. I have taken 1 -2 a day for 25 years. I have severe migraines now and anxiety from them. Its killing me the paranoia is awful andvthe Social anxiety. I need your help. My doctors wont help me
  • Posted

Good morning. I have been off ativan for 3 weeks after being on it for 6 years. I did a slow taper. I’m going thru pure hell. Depression and lots of pressure in head. In my research I’ve read that this is normal. This drug is a demon. Will be glad when all these symptoms are gone

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!