Awkward Dizzy Feeling for Months

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello everybody, i just cant figure out what it is i'm feeling, i just want to have some idea about what can it be...

It first started about 5 months ago when i quit smoking and start jogging daily. I didn't do anything weird i was just running calmly when i looked right(not with turning my head but just with my eyes). Then i just get this dizzy feeling all over my body like it tinkles but certainly not a good feeling. Since then every time i go outside it happens when a look around. When i keep my vision straight nothing happens. It feels like i'm going to faint. I've been using paxil for generalized anxiety for about 8 months. Now i can't go for a walk, i can't go running which is like a meditation to me and i've started smoking againg because it's like my body is not happy with moving at all. I heard on the internet that it could be a blood pressure thing but then it has to happen when i'm in my home sitting right ? I use 40 mg paxil daily... I hope someone can help...

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hey Huxer

Have you been to the docs for the usual checks? Blood pressure, vertigo (inner ear problem) etc?  

I see you're on Paxil for anxiety already, do you feel increasingly anxous?  Dizziness is a common symptom of anxiety, something i experienced alot before starting meds, but best to be checked for inner ear infections cos they can also make you dizzy, especially when moving.

Hope this helps xx

• Posted

i've checked my blood pressure, my sugar tolarance, not my inner ear problems. the thing i dont get is why it happens when i'm out of the house. it has never happened before i started the medication or while i was using. It all started when i start my daily running. Even now when i went to the grocery store, to atm, you know daily stuff, it happens and at home nothing happens rolleyes
    • Posted