Back to work

Posted , 6 users are following.

6 weeks post op from trimallelor break (sp)? NWB still.  Go back to Dr on Aug. 16th.  I go back to work in two days on Aug. 7th.  I'm a teacher ... we have staff development and the kids start on Aug. 21st.  I carpool thankfully (it's 50 min round trip).  I am very nervous about going back to work.  Please pray for me!  

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Dear Christina

The very best luck and I hope it all goes well for you. Biggest danger perhaps is someone bashing into you or knocking you off balance. Perhaps wearing bright clothing would be a good protective measure!

Cheers Richard

• Posted

Dear Christina

I've just spotted that you are not weight bearing so how are you getting around?

Cheers Richard

• Posted

I have been in a scooter at home but in a wheelchair out and about . Will use the wheelchair at school .  Will use a Walker when weight bear and use the wheel chair in between. 
  • Posted

I am sending Prayers. The I walk 2.0 has worked good for me . I am not able to sit down with it on though , have to take it off and on . I am using a Walker to go back and forth to the bathroom. I fell off the crutchs, so not going to use them . I am a licensed Chemical Dependency Counselor. I am on Short Term Disability until September 6. I also have a part time job and with both jobs I walk alot . I had surgery 7-27-17 and go for follow up 8-7-17 . I am going to ask about a knee scooter. That would be the only way I could go back work if I was still weight non weigh bearing. Have you looked into The I walk 2 .0 or a knee scooter?

Blessings and Prayers

• Posted

Yes check out the iwalk 2.0 On Amazon and read the reviews a number of which include user videos. I'm using one because it gives non weight bearing full hands free mobility on your bad leg.

Cheers Richard

• Posted

First off I commend you Christina, my daughter is a teacher as well... you are the angels on earth.