bad aniexty and panic attacks

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi im new to this. I have suffered from panic attacks and depression for about 10 years now. I have been on effexor for 10 years but now have come of it. Been on fluoxetine for bout 5 weeks 40mg and 25 of pergablin in the morning and 75mg at nite but my aniexity is not improving. Please say there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi I am new to this site and would love to join in conversations .I have been suffering with anxiety and panic

Attacks just been put on pregabalin and am petrified of the side effects,any help appreciated.like you is there light at the end of the tunnel.

• Posted

Meditation and breathing exercises have help me more than any meds ever have, and I've been on a lot. Taking up a musical instrument and/or yoga also helps.
  • Posted

I am also suffering from panic attack almost 5 year, It's very horrible experiences for me. I think you try to breathing exercises and yoga. Yoga can help reduce stress.
  • Posted

hi ch cim 37 and have hade anxiety since I was eighteen, I can go years with almost no symtoms but then when it hits me it hits hard ive been having bad anxiety and panick attacks for about 3 weeks none stop I also think im going threw perimenopause which could make it worse beside I have had almost every side effect that there is with menopause I have totally fallen apart don't know where to turn anymore been to ers
  • Posted