Bartholins cyst

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi im 16 years old and i noticed a lump on my private part & the next day i got my period. Its my first time experienceing something like this, Im pretty sure its a BC. I need help on what to do!!! I cry myself to sleep every time because of the pain. & when my pad rubs against it hurts even more and it feels like someone is burning me down there. Any other suggestions to use instead of a pad or tampon. I work at a fast food place so im walking at all time, i noticed its getting bigger each day. Im really shy when its comes to people starring at me down there & i have an appointment on Monday (Aug 29) I live in the USA. Thanks in advanced. Hope everyone heals. We do not deserve this );

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Bianca,

Yeah sounds like a BC, do no use tampons because that's just going to hurt more keep using your pad and cotton underwear. As for it to go away on its own is really just luck sometimes they go away on its or you will have to get it drained. Try hot sitz baths as hot as you can take them(don't burn yourself either) that usually helps with the pain and will hopefully make the cyst butts on its on. I've had a total of 3 abcess meaning my cyst for infected sad they were horrible and I had to get them drained, Doctor will make a little cut on your cyst and it will drain instant relief but they do come back sad

I've heard silica complex helps preventing them or make the swelling go down I haven't tried them yet but will soon. As for my cyst I am looking to have it removed cause is too much for merolleyes ask your doctor what he/she thinks or suggest, don't be scared to ask questions because it is your health afterall and I know it can be uncomfortable having someone strange see your privates but just think about it as a professional thing and it will benefit your health if is a male

Doctor they usually go ok with a female nurse, if they don't they don't be scared to ask for a female