Been diagnosed with mono and really scared and depressed.

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hello, I've recently been diagnosed with Mono. The lead up to it all began when I felt I wasn't able to recover from my workouts. I thought , hey, no biggie, maybe I've been pushing myself a bit at work and gym more than usual. A couple days went by and I noticed upon getting home from work I felt like my head felt a little funny (floaty). Then, upon waking up in the morning I felt as if I hadn't gotten enough sleep. My eyes felt heavy. This continued for a few days and I started to get a little suspicious. Despite this, I did my best to shrug it off. I continued work (I'm a mechanic btw). So, then I started noticing muscle fatigue at work. Although it was slight it was still noticeable . Being an Industrial Mechanic is very physical job. I started noticing my muscles would get fatigued doing tasks I would normally have no problem with. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't worried at this point. One day it hit me when I woke up. I felt very weak and fatigued. I was very worried at this point and decided to go out to dinner to get the heck out of the house. I remember being at the restaurant and wanting to fall asleep at the table I was sitting at. At this point there was no denying something was up. My legs felt weak and tired just walking a few steps! I started feeling this fatigue/weakness in my shoulders back and chest not long after. Bad. I then developed this lump type sensation in my throat that made it slightly difficult to pass food. I Would eat but felt like nothing would stick. Tasks became too difficult at work and I ended up taking time off. Over the next few days I developed night sweats and occasional headaches. I became very scared, sad, and depressed. Really depressed. I immediately made Drs. appointment. The first Dr suspected anxiety but proceeded with blood work. The tests came back negative. I wasn't convinced. I ended up making an appointment with my primary a