Been like this since Wednesday morning. What is this and how do I fix it?

Posted , 2 users are following.

I was doing fine Wednesday morning until I lifted a box to be put away. I felt tension below my sternum then shortness of breath followed by right side chest tightness, rapid heart rate and a spike in stress/anxiety. My chest is still sore to the touch and it's a bit difficult breathing, and my heart rate is still up but I haven't noticed that my condition is getting worse. I suffer from stress and GAD regularly but would this be a case of a pulled muscle as opposed to a heart problem? The box I was lifting wasn't that heavy.

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

I am not a Doctor But I was told pain from a heart problem does not change when you push and touch it. If it was myself I would suspect soreness from stain and shortness of breath from anxiety worrying about the pain.

• Posted

That's what I'm thinking right now but it doesn't explain the rapid heart rate when I'm moving or shortness of breath when I exert myself.

• Posted

Anxiety causes all those symptoms. I get rapid heart rate and shortness of breath all the time. But you should see a doctor if you are worried about it. You know yourself better than I do. I ignore many symptoms that they say you should not ignore simply because they never found anything in the past and always blamed it on anxiety. At times I had a resting heart rate of 140. I can't recommend what you should do as I am not a doctor but I am just speaking from my own experiences.

• Posted

That's what I want to believe, that it's all anxiety, but with my eating habits I'm more worried about my health as a whole. I feel like I'm calming down though, slowly but surel

• Posted

Does your rapid heart rate, when you get it, last all day or two days?

• Posted