Benepali injections

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi all, just got a phone call from a nurse, saying she'll be coming on Monday to start me on Benepali, give me first injection and show me how to go on, anyone injecting do you find it easy, thanks for any replies.

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi Martin, I have been injecting Benepali for the last 6 months. I usually inject every Monday. It is pretty straightforward. i usually take it out of the fridge for at least 20 minutes beforehand and inject into my thigh, some do it into their stomachs, whichever you prefer. I have had a lot of improvement since using it. Good luck and I hope it helps.
  • Posted

Hi Martin,

I've been on Benepali since October. Today is injection day for me. the results have been amazing and I'm so grateful to have this on the NHS.

I rotate between thighs and stomach. I find stomach stings the least. I leave it out for 30-45 mins to make sure it's not cold.

To begin with it was hard to psych myself up to do it, especially as it does sting and it's not quick (takes about 30-45 seconds to empty out and you've got to hold it on they're for a bit), but now I do it no problem.I also get a little itchy at the injection site for a day or 2 afterwards, but that goes away.

I noticed the improvement within a few days even though they say it takes at least a couple of weeks. My rheumy now says I'm in remission! I'm now doing physio to get back to my old self.

Best of luck to you.

• Posted

Hi, thanks, sounds straight forward, hoping for good results.
  • Posted

I just started injecting myself in the stomach a couple of weeks ago.  I use methotrexate, but I think it must be the same concept.  The nurse gave me a training session.  I am using insulin syringes.  It is really easy and is less painful than a fingernail poke.
    • Posted