Skip to content

Rheumatoid Arthritis

Also known as Arthritis - Rheumatoid, Salazopyrin, Sulfasalazine for Rheumatoid Arthritis

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Enbrel. How long does it take to work?

I'm on the higher dose of Mrs and have now been put on enbrel after trying several other dmards with no success. I've only been on enbrel two weeks but I'm sure I can feel an improvement. Has anyone else had this happen or can anyone share their experiences with enbrel? Thanks.

Last reply
  • Really struggling with RA and its treatments...

Hello im new to this but really struggling, iv always worked hard and people use to say slow down and my answer was 'im working hard now because one day il have Grandma duties and that's when I slow dow' On my 50th birthday in August I started with pains in my right hand through t h e months...

Last reply
  • Do my fingers look arthritic

Hi all. I recently have become more aware of some symptoms I have been experiencing in both my hands that seem to be arthritis type symptoms.  I have attached some photos in hopes some of you could take a look and give me your input as to whether or not my finger joints look particular arthritic....

Last reply
  • Help with flair and limited treatment options

I have rheumatoid arthritis and until recently my symptoms have been well controlled on hydroxichloriquine and methotrexate enough to live my life reasonably fully. However in December I became unwell and after lots of tests liver scans biopsies etc I was diagnosed with cirrhosis of the liver methotrexate...

Last reply
  • Starting Humira

My RA score was high so dr added Humira to my Methotrexate. Has it helped anyone? Pain returns after stopping prednisone. Don’t want  to be on it all the time. 

Last reply
  • anxiety and rheumatoid fear is killing me