Biopsy 12 days ago found lichen sclerosis still painful urinating.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Diagnosed with lichen sclerosis 12 days ago. Dr did punch biopsy. Biopsy still hasn't healed and very painful urinating. Should I be concerned it is taking so long to heal.

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Hi there,

I have been battling LS for nearly 20 years now.  I have had the biopsies too.  My LS is all over my entire body and that is how it got diagnosed.  The biopsy in the vaginal area was incomplete (20 plus years ago) but when it spread, a dermatologist did a biopsy underneath my breast and his findings were LS.  Since then I had another biopsy on my tummy.  Same thing.  I will tell you that I found the one in the Vag. area the hardest to heal.  That's because of the moisture in that area.  The other biopsies healed quickly.  I was told to bathe in Epspm salts (warm water, on the cool side) and when I did that it did heal faster.  Hope this helps.

• Posted

Thanks for the info. So sorry to hear you have it all over your body, Puts it all in perspective for me.  Dr told me to soak in epsom salt twice a day.  I have been doing that and just the last couple of days did it become painful urinating.  Since it is so moist  in the area, I imagine it will take a long time to heal.  Thanks for your response.
  • Posted

What a worry for you.  What does it look like, inflamed, pus?   Is there a walk in gum clinic anywhere near you?  Did you bath in sitz bath? I only hVe a shower.  I think the post is right it's moist down there I reckon only your armpit is as moist really.  I worry about same thing happening to me.

• Posted