Biopsy Report

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi Doctor, 

This is my first time in this forum. I was found with low kidney function (42%) after a regular health check, and I had to go abroad for a month and doctor permit me to go, so I return after one month and check it has gone down 32% and cretnine to 2.2 surprisingly. So doctor conducted all different blood test and all came out normal. only above 32% and 2.2, and high protein in urine was found. I had BP for some 15 years and was not properly controlled, stupid me. 

So doctor advice me to go through a biopsy, and results are below. But I am abroad and waiting to meet the doctor for comments. 

5 Glomeruli are present 

IgG - Negative 

IgA - Negative 

IgM- Granula deposits are seen in capillary walls and mesangium of one glomerulus. 

C3 -   Granula deposits are seen in capillary walls and mesangium of the same glomerulus which showed IgM deposits. 

Please advice me on this, what this says, I am worrying. 

Thank you. 

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Please be aware that replies you get here are not from doctors! This is a peer support forum. Hopefully someone will respond who has some personal experience of what you are asking (I don't)k but this forum is not a substitute for your own medical team.

• Posted

I am definitely not qualified to help you interpret your biopsy results and so won't comment on that part of your post.

My father had chronic kidney disease resulting from high blood pressure. While he did work hard to control his blood pressure throughout his life, he still ultimately developed chronic kidney disease as a complication.

I'm not sure what specific treatment plan your nephrologist will put into place for you but suspect it will include a low sodium diet as well as a low fat diet. You'll also likely be encouraged to exercise regularly--just walking daily can help a lot.