Bloated and swollen

Posted , 4 users are following.

Morning everyone,

Two weeks into dieting with these little blue pills and only lost 2lbs so far, feels a little deflated as I'm dreading going for my monthly weigh in with the doc and not seeing much more coming off ! 

Wonder if I'm doing anything wrong as I'm sticking to the fat intake rules and walking to and from work daily which  takes an hour in total. Feel like giving up, maybe the tablets are just not for me. My belly is bloated and swollen come late afternoon from drinking loads of water ! Would that resolve itself soon ?

I have had the orange oil once or twice but I've put that down to trial and error as I'm new to this diet. 

Any advice would be great ..... Thanks guys 

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Lisa I was like this but perserved and at my 4 week weigh in had lost 10lbs.  All of a sudden I just seemed to stop feeling bloated it was around the 3 week mark.  A lot of people commented to me to give them three weeks before you start seeing results.  They do work.  I've been lucky enough to not have any orange as I tend to follow a low fat diet anyway. 

Are you eating enough, you need to eat for you metabolism.  I use my fitness pal and average around 1.400 calories a day (although I started at over 19st).  Fill up on chicken, fruit, veg and low fat snacks.  I drink roughly around 3/4 pints of water a day.

There are loads of helpful tips on this site I spent a time going through them and making some notes.

Hope this helps.  Keep at it and good luck with your next weigh in. confused

• Posted

Ohh thanks for all your advice I'm starting today as a fresh new day and going to start tracking everything down on mfp xx

Here goes 🙏  xx

• Posted

Try to stick with it, I have promised myself not to get on the scales because I know that everyone’s metabolism is different. If you are concerned about the bloating you really should see your doctor.