Bloating & brain fog after meals

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello!

I have been producing a lot of gas for about 4-5 years now,  but recently for about 3 months I have started to feel really bloated after meals(to the point when it's hard to tie my shoes even though I am a slim guy in my 20's), and it feels like no gas comes out (belly gets huge as well), and it gets worse in the evening, after I have eaten for the whole day. It doesn't matter what I eat, so I don't believe it's an intolerance issue, as I have experimented with many foods, but  dairy does aggrivate  the symptoms the most, so I try to stay away from it. One food may cause me these symptoms one day and it can do nothing the other. Another symptom is brain fog, which occurs about 10 minutes afer I have a meal. I feel the best in the morning, when I haven't eaten anything. I did a sort of a low carb diet, which made the symptoms partialy go away, but never completely. It helped a lot with the brain fog after meals. When I went back to a regular diet, even a single banana would make me extremely bloated and the brain fog would occur in about 10-15 minutes. The switch from this diet made the symptoms extremely strong. A gastroenterologist professor prescribed me spasmomen (40mg) for this, but after about 20 days using it 3 times a day the symptoms still persist. I have a history with accutance and antibiotics, but that was a long time a go(at least 3 years since I last took antibiotics). My stools are fine, no diarrhea or constipation, and no pain. Fiber intake is optimal. I have started to incorporate sauerkraut in my diet every day, as I have never really followed that much to my probiotics intake, and it does make me bloated and have a stronger brain fog a lot more than other foods(probiotic supplements did the same thing). I have been eating sauerkraut for about 20 days, but no improvement, I even feel worse. Should I continue?

What could be causing this and what should be my next move?