Borderline Thyroid blood test but have symptoms

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have been type 1 diabetic for 30yrs. The passed 5 yrs I have been getting fatter and fatter. I have been to see my diabetic nurse who has tested for Hypothyroidism and said the blood test came back as borderline. I have these symptoms, I am now at least 3 stone heavier, I have also seen a dietician who said there is nothing wrong with my diet but would like to see me add an apple or fruit daily.   i eat healthy and my diabeties is well managed and i dont inject a huge amount of insulin per day. I can sleep at anytime anywhere, i try not to sit on a comfy chair because i will drop off to sleep. I do have chronic lymphoedema and wear stockings to help with the swelling in my legs and prevent anymore ulcers.  I have terrible pain in my elbows. I walk at least 14 miles per week if not more, because i train Labradors for a living. I am 48yrs old. Do i go and see my doctor and see if he can put me on medication, or is it all in my head and its just all the other health issues i have? 

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I am now waiting to see a doctor to have all bloods done including HBA1C for my Diabetes. The earliest appointment is 11 May can you believe so as soon as i have had a chat with the doctor and had bloods done ill let you all know.
  • Posted

Hi Everyone , Im new to the forum and I'm sorry for crashing into an on going discussion but I'm hoping someone can give me a little feedback. Quite frankly Ive been quite poorly and now I think I'm being viewed as A hypocondriac, but I am convinced I have a thyroid issue . My Doctor and now it seems my Endocrinologist are wiping there hands of me as they see no underlying endocrine cause. I do have a pituitary macroadenoma but The Endocrinologist says my bloods dont show anything wrong. Sorry to bore everyone but a brief synopsis-

Im losing my hair

Ive put on 3 stone in 3 months despite to change in my diet