BP Apparatus

Posted , 5 users are following.

I am not a Doctor -I am on medication for hypertension. As I need to monitor my BP , I have decided to purchase a Dial Type BP meter . -- I have learned from a Doctor to check the BP with a steth - I have shortlisted Heine Gamma G5 and Heine Gamma GP and Litmann Classic 2 SE steth.

Kindly advice on which on is better Heine Gamma G5 or Heine Gamma GP

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

I have an Omron M6 Comfort upper arm blood pressure monitor,have had it for almost a year and find it easy to use and reliable.  I paid £44.95 for it at Amazon. I saw it at Boots recently for around £100.00 !!  I bought this on the recommendation of my son in law and would thoroughly recommend it.
  • Posted

Personally, I like having the automatic one by Omron, similar to what Jane243 mentioned. The one I have is the Omron HEM780, but I heard they were discontinuing it, which could explain why it's about $100 more than I paid for mine.

Anyway, they did make an upgrade to the Omron HEM780, which is the Omron BP-785. You can get it on Amazon here: http://amzn.to/1cUUfGu. 

The automatic ones are just so easy to use! I've had mine for 5 years, and it gives me so much peace of mind just knowing that if I feel like my blood pressure is high one day, I can check to see what it's doing and then take appropriate action.

Or, sometimes I even find out that I have no need to worry, which is soooo good to know! I think having a blood pressure monitor at home can actually be a stress-reliever!

Sorry I couldn't help with the 2 types that you were choosing from, but I hope this gives you choices also. Good luck! smile

• Posted