BPPV and numbness

Posted , 4 users are following.

I have BPPV and had the Epley done last Thursday.  Im still light headed and dizzy but a bit better.  I am having a heaviness felling, watery eye and tingly numbness on that right sie that is affected.  I also have anxiety.  does anyone else have these symptoms with BPPV.  My head also feels heavy when I stand.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Facial sensory symptoms do not usually accompany BPPV.  Was this present before your episodes of position dependent vertigo?

Eleftherios S. Papathanasiou, PhD, FEAN

Clinical Neurophysiologist

Fellow of the European Academy of Neurology

• Posted

I have weird symptoms too with my BPPV episodes. I believe (and I'm not a doctor) that your symptoms now are probably due to the  anxiety.  This is a very upsetting thing to have to go through.

• Posted

Yeah it is really horrible. Dizziness is as bad as nausea and so hard to conttol when anxiety induced
    • Posted

I get very anxious too when I am havig a BPPV edpisode. I get all kind of weird sensations.  I find a glass of wine helps relax me a  bit.
  • Posted

Hi Daria, I don't have BPPV, I'm currently suffering either Labyrinthitis or Vestibular Neuritis which is a more severe version of BPPV, currently in my 2nd month of all of this. 

You say you had the epley procedure done, did you experience vertigo during the process? Most people with BPPV usually feel almost 100% after getting it done, whereas you're still feeling symptoms still now. 

Are you dizzy 24/7 constantly? Or more as to when you move your head in certain directions or the like? If so, then you're more inclined to have BPPV and it might be reacurring.