Brain fog and can't remember anything

Posted , 2 users are following.

Ive been on Lexapro for 6 months now. i had really bad side effects for months and most had finally settled at about the 4 month mark.. thank goodness .

I didn't really want to change again and also, weight is a big issue on most.. i am on 10mg and because the insomnia was so bad..can't sleep til 1.30am . The doc has added 10;mg of Valdoxan.. this helped with settling down the Lexapro side effects a bit too...so I still have insomnia, constipation, and my head feels so odd.. like a constant buzzing that is worse at night.. I can't remember anything, haven't even remembered a dream since i started taking them... If i go to a meeting, I can't tell you much at all about it a couple of hours later...I am an artist and I can't think straight to paint.. leave alone a concept.

Unfortunately, the things it does help are really good, panic attacks, anxiety, worrying, all those things are much better. I was really hoping they would work. Somthe doc said to cut back to 5mg and see how that goes. I said should I taper and he said no...not a high dose so don't worry....well i've been cutting about 2mg off for the last 2 weeks and on day 5. Bam, nausea, hot sweats and worse dizzying...

Does anyone else have this problem? I was on Mirt before this and thought it's withdrawals could have been part of the problem but now I'm not so sure.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Gina, I'm on lexapro for 3 month, doc started me on 15mg and upped it to 20mg 4 weeks ago my anxiety is terrible in morn I seem to improve in evening but think increase made me more anxious, I mentioned this to doc he said it could take 6 weeks after increase them but it's really tough, any body have any suggestions be very grateful

• Posted

Hi Snow..

Thank you so much for answering..

I'm only on 10mg and was suppose to go on 20mg but the side effects were terrible for me.