Skip to content

Escitalopram

Also known as Cipralex, Lexapro

All discussions in this group

Next
  • difficult journey. started lexapro recently.

so hard to type this because my hands are trembling a lot today. i started taking Lexapro 18 days ago. i was previously on Prozac for 3 years and weaned myself off from 40mgs over a 9 month period. either i weaned too fast or i have an imbalance that will always need medication. my mental health steadily...

Last reply
  • Lexapro and morning anxiety

Hi does anyone find their anxiety is significantly higher in the mornings? Have been on Lexapro for 2 weeks now (1 week @5mg then 1 week @10mg.) I find the morning anxiety awful upon waking, with racing thoughts and every problem even small ones seem overwhelming to the point of feeling nauseous. Will...

Last reply
  • Ways of handling side effects

Hi,  It's a third time in my life that I start taking antidepressants. The other two times have been really, really horrible (and the last time meds - citalopram at that time - started working only after 3 months), but since then I've learnt some things that help me go through now. ...

Last reply
  • Quitting Lexparo cold turkey - help!

Hi friends - I was having uncomfortable hormonal side effects from Lexapro and decided to quit cold turkey. I know I'm not supposed to do it this way but I've only been on 5 mgs for 10 weeks so I figured it wouldn't be too bad? Does anyone have advise for quitting this way? I have some minor...

Last reply
  • Mary 12994

I started taking 10mg of lexapro 4 weeks ago because I had severe insomnia for 6 months, and my doctor gave me trazadone 50mg at night for sleep. It hasn’t been easy😢 I have lots of side affects like some nights not sleeping at all and I take the lexapro in the mornings, no appetite severe anxiety,...

Last reply
  • Upped my lexapro dose and having some issues-help!